Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba

Episode Synopsis

Unfortunately, we still don’t have the synopsis for Episode just yet. Do you want to help us fill in this missing section? If you have already watched this episode, you can easily add episode details by submitting the summary here.

Where to Watch

The following are the official distributors where you can find and watch all the previously released and latest episodes of the anime series.

Season Info

Looking for more details about the anime? Here are the things that you should know about the staff and production team for this season.

This page will cover all the important details about the 2nd episode of the Demon Slayer Season 2: Entertainment District Arc. Learn more about the second season of the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba from this link.

Quick Overview

  • Status: Released
  • Air Date: December 12, 2021
  • Episode Title: Infiltrating the Entertainment District
  • Episode Number: 2
  • Season: 2
  • Duration: 24 mins
  • Stream: Crunchyroll Funimation Netflix


Tanjiro and his friends, along with the Sound Hashira, Tengen Uzui, finally reached the Entertainment District. On their arrival, the Sound Hashira gave them the details of the mission that they were about to undertake. At the same time, Tengen Uzui also revealed that he had sent his three wives to investigate the demon lurking around the Yoshiwara Entertainment District. To start the mission, Tengen asked Tanjiro, Inosuke, and Zenitsu to disguise themselves as women.

The three young demon slayers were able to infiltrate different locations. Zenitsu, who turned out to be the last to find a house, vowed to become the number one oiran. While both Tanjiro and Inosuke were able to hear about the two wives of the Sound Hashira.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba is a manga series created by the Japanese manga author Koyoharu Gotouge. Since Shueisha serialized the manga in February 2016, it has already garnered a total of 23 volumes. The manga series has already reached its ending, having a total of 205 chapters.