One Piece Chapter 1047 Spoiler: Luffy Named His New Thunder Attack

One Piece Chapter 1047 has yet to be officially released, but the spoilers for the upcoming manga chapter have already been leaked online. After seeing the previous One Piece chapter’s cliffhanger, the leaked details for Chapter 1047 have answered some of the questions that many fans have.

Spoilers for One Piece Chapter 1047 have been discovered on Twitter and Reddit. Twitter user Orojapan shared some details of the leaked chapter. According to the details, the chapter will be titled “The Sky of the Capital”, and it features Luffy’s allies’ plan to escape, Luffy naming his new attack, and some unbelievable moments in the Luffy vs. Kaido fight. Below you will find the breakdown of the leaked spoilers for Chapter 1047.

Spoilers for One Piece Chapter 1047

Here is the summary of the spoilers that we gathered from various sources:

  • A flashback to Momonosuke’s decision to travel through time.
  • “Gomu Gomu no Thunder” is the name of Luffy’s new attack.
  • Kaido reveals that the former Pirate King is not a devil fruit user. He also noted that “skills” are not required to conquer the world.
  • Orochi transforms after breaking from Hiyori’s needle.
  • Luffy prepares to attack Kaido using his gigantic fist that is bigger than the Onigashima island.

Apart from this, the spoilers also suggest that the manga will be taking a one-week break after the official release of One Piece Chapter 1047. Assuming that this is true, Chapter 1048 will be delayed for a week.

More spoilers will be added soon. Stay tuned for the update.

Explore One Piece Theories

Do you love reading One Piece theories? If so, please check our One Piece theory section and tell us your opinion about the theories and predictions that we publish.

More About One Piece

One Piece follows the story of Monkey D. Luffy, a young man who becomes a rubber man after eating Gomu Gomu no Mi. Luffy dreams of becoming the next pirate king. Luffy sets sail for the Grand Line, aided by his crew and other friends, in search of the treasure known as One Piece.

One Piece is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda. Shueisha published the first serialization of the manga in 1997. Currently, One Piece already has 99 volumes. One Piece also received its own TV anime adaptation, as well as several anime films.

For more updates on One Piece and other new manga and anime, follow us here.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments