Following the defeat of Yonko Kaido and Big Mom, One Piece has introduced the four new Yonko that will be ruling the seas. With the actions that have happened since the start of the Wano Country Arc, the manga is now getting ready to enter its final saga. And now that the reign of Kaido and Big Mom is over, manga author Eiichiro Oda reveals the characters that will be replacing these two pirates.

In One Piece Chapter 1053, the manga reveals that the captain of the Straw Hat Pirates, Monkey D. Luffy, and the captain of the Buggy Pirates, Buggy the Star Clown, are the two new emperors of the sea. This only means that Luffy and Buggy will be joining Shanks of the Red Hair Pirates and Blackbeard of the Blackbeard Pirates.

In the same chapter, we also got to learn of Luffy’s newest bounty, which is now 3,000,000 Beli. Unfortunately, manga fans will have to wait for some time to see the bounty of Buggy as it was not revealed in Chapter 1053.

Here’s the list of the bounties of the current emperors in One Piece:

  • Shanks – 4,048,900,000 Beli
  • Luffy – 3,000,000,000 Beli
  • Blackbeard – 2,247,600,000 Beli
  • Buggy – ???

It is also worth noting that after the defeat of Kaido and Big Mom, Luffy wasn’t able to surpass their bounties. Kaido has a total of 4,611,100,000 Beli on his head, while Big Mom has a bounty of 4,388,000,000 Belo.

As for the other pirate crew captains, One Piece Chapter 1053 also reveals that Law and Kid have the same bounty as Luffy. Unfortunately, they were not dubbed as one of the new emperors in the One Piece series.

Explore One Piece Theories

Do you love reading One Piece theories? If so, please check our One Piece theory section and tell us your opinion about the theories and predictions that we publish.

More About One Piece

One Piece follows the story of Monkey D. Luffy, a young man who becomes a rubber man after eating Gomu Gomu no Mi. Luffy dreams of becoming the next pirate king. Luffy sets sail for the Grand Line, aided by his crew and other friends, in search of the treasure known as One Piece. One Piece is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda. Shueisha published the first serialization of the manga in 1997. Currently, One Piece already has 99 volumes. One Piece also received its own TV anime adaptation, as well as several anime films.

For more updates on One Piece and other new manga and anime, follow us here.